The site is in test mode

Events

ACCESS TO SCIENTIFIC INFORMATION AND PUBLISHING INFORMATION 3RD National Scientific and Educational Forum

2018-05-30

Organizers- the National Library of Uzbekistan, the Ministry of Innovative Development of the Republic of Uzbekistan, the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Uzbekistan, the Ministry of Higher and Secondary Education of the Republic of Uzbekistan, Tashkent University of Information Technologies, E-LINE PRESS.

 

Date - May 30, 2018

 

Venue - Tashkent

 

The purpose of the event is to improve the quality of scientific research and publication activity in the Republic of Uzbekistan by familiarizing the forum participants with the world sources of scientific and educational information and the possibilities of publishing in high-ranking journals.

Representatives of the leading companies of the world (Clarivate Analytics, EBSCO Information Services, ProQuest, Wiley, Elsevier, Emerald, Oxford University Press, eIFL, etc.) are invited to the event for presentations of advanced electronic scientific and educational resources.

Within the framework of the forum, it is planned to hold the 10th annual event "TECHNOLOGIES FOR CREATION AND USE OF SCIENTIFIC AND EDUCATIONAL INFORMATION IN THE ELECTRONIC LIBRARY NETWORK" (seminar and master classes for users).

Target Group - heads of ministries and departments, universities, scientific centers of the Academy of Sciences, directors and leading specialists of information and library institutions (IBU), publishers, teachers, doctoral students.

 

Topics for discussion

• Electronic scientific resources for innovation;

• Actual sources of electronic scientific and educational resources of the leading publishing houses of the world and their use in higher and secondary special institutions and scientific centers of Uzbekistan;

• Increase the effectiveness and quality of scientific publications and doctoral dissertations;

• On the national access of scientific and educational institutions to the resources of leading publishers and aggregators of the world for 2018 – 2019;

• Scientometrics. Scientometric tools and their development in Uzbekistan.

 

Efficiency of the forum

Heads of ministries, departments, universities and research centers will learn how to effectively organize innovative and scientific activities, as well as increase the rating of universities and research centers in the light of the requirements of the regulatory documents of the Republic of Uzbekistan and international standards.

Teachers, researchers, doctoral students will find out about access to world electronic scientific and educational resources and how to publish their scientific articles in high-ranking journals.

Employees of information and library institutions will study about the diversity of electronic resources and their administration, about the science tools and the role of the ISU in their use, on how to organize support and training for users and new methods and tools of information and library services.

Сайт работает в тестовом режиме!

Мероприятия

3-й Национальный научно-образовательный форум "ДОСТУП К НАУЧНОЙ ИНФОРМАЦИИ И ПУБЛИКАЦИОННАЯ АКТИВНОСТЬ"

2018-05-30

Организаторы – Национальная библиотека Узбекистана, Министерство инновационного развития Республики Узбекистан, Академия наук РУз, Министерство высшего среднего и специального образования Республики Узбекистан, Ташкентский университет информационных технологий, OOO “E-LINE PRESS”.

 

Дата проведения  – 30 мая, 2018 г.

 

Место проведения  – г. Ташкент

 

Цель мероприятия  – повышение качества научных исследований и публикационной активности в Республике Узбекистан путем ознакомления участников форума с мировыми источниками научно-образовательной информации и возможностями публикаций в высокорейтинговых журналах.  

На мероприятие приглашаются представители ведущих компаний мира (Clarivate Analytics, EBSCO Information Services, ProQuest, Wiley, Elsevier, Emerald, Oxford University Press, eIFL и др.) для проведения презентаций передовых электронных научно-образовательных ресурсов. 

 

В рамках форума планируется проведение 10-го ежегодного мероприятия «ТЕХНОЛОГИИ СОЗДАНИЯ И ИСПОЛЬЗОВАНИЯ НАУЧНО-ОБРАЗОВАТЕЛЬНОЙ ИНФОРМАЦИИ В СЕТИ ЭЛЕКТРОННЫХ БИБЛИОТЕК» (семинар и мастер-классы для пользователей).

Целевая группа – руководители министерств и ведомств, вузов, научных центров АН, директора и ведущие специалисты информационно-библиотечных учреждений (ИБУ), преподаватели, докторанты и соискатели ученых степеней.

 

Темы для обсуждения:

  • Электронные научные ресурсы для инновационной деятельности;
  • Актуальные источники электронных научно-образовательных ресурсов ведущих издательств мира и использование их в высших и средних специальных заведениях, и научных центрах Узбекистана;
  • Повышение эффективности и качества научных публикаций и докторских диссертаций. 
  • О национальном доступе научных и образовательных учреждений к ресурсам ведущих издательств и агрегаторов мира на 2018 - 2019 гг.
  • Наукометрия. Наукометрические инструменты и их развитие в Узбекистане. 

 

Эффективность форума

Руководители министерств, ведомств, вузов и научных центров - узнают о том, как эффективно организовать инновационную и научную деятельность, а также повысить рейтинг вузов, научных центров в свете требований нормативных документов Республики Узбекистан и международных стандартов.

Преподаватели, исследователи, докторанты – о доступе к мировым электронным научно-образовательным ресурсам и как опубликовать свои научных статьи в высокорейтинговых журналах.

Сотрудники информационно-библиотечных учреждений (ИБУ) - о многообразии электронных ресурсов и их администрировании, о наукометрических инструментах и роли ИБУ в их использовании, о том, как организовать поддержку и обучение пользователей и новых методах, и средствах информационно-библиотечного обслуживания.